Board of Directors

The Seattle Bank's Board of Directors is comprised of financial service, business, and community leaders from across our district. The board currently includes 14 director positions: eight member directors and six independent directors. Two of the independent directors are designated as public interest directors. One of the independent director positions is currently vacant.

  • Member directors must be officers or directors of Seattle Bank member institutions.
  • Independent directors are required to have knowledge or experience in one or more of the following areas: auditing and accounting, derivatives, financial management, organizational management, project development, risk management practices, or the law.
  • Public interest directors are required to have at least four years experience representing consumer or community interests on banking services, credit needs, housing, or financial consumer protections.

Directors generally serve four-year terms, which are staggered to better ensure continuity in our corporate governance. Some directors may serve shorter terms in order to ensure that approximately one-fourth of the terms expire each year. Seattle Bank executives may not serve as chair or members of the Board of Directors.

Member Directors

Oregon: William V. Humphreys (Chair)
President, Chief Executive Officer and Director, Citizens Bancorp

Montana: Gordon Zimmerman (Vice Chair)
President and Director, Community Bank, Inc.

Alaska: Robert M. Teachworth
President and Chief Executive Officer, Denali Alaskan Federal Credit Union

Hawaii: Russell J. Lau
Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Finance Enterprises, Ltd.

Idaho: David P. Bobbitt
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Community 1st Bank

Utah: James G. Livingston, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President, Investments Division, Zions First National Bank

Washington: J. Benson Porter
President and Chief Executive Officer, Boeing Employees' Credit Union

Wyoming: David J. Ferries, CRC
President and Chief Executive Officer, First Federal Savings Bank

Independent Directors

Ruth Rios Bennett
Principal, RB Bennett Enterprises LLC

Marianne M. Emerson *
Senior IT Professional

Michael W. McGowan
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Daniel Capital Management Limited

Cynthia A. Parker *
President and Chief Executive Officer, BRIDGE Housing Corporation

Thomas P. Potiowsky
Professor and Chair, Economics Department and Director, Northwest Economic Research Center

David F. Wilson
Chairman of the Board, Idaho Housing Finance Association
Chief Executive Officer, Wilson Construction, LLC

* Public Interest Director